Soldering/re-wiring the keyboard circuit

I took off one of the circuit boards, and wired up these bad boys. I’m not sure if this is the cause of the ultimate failure…I couldn’t figure out how these were supposed to be grounded. May have been a mistake to hack into them.

I bought a chair from The Container Store because we wanted one with handles (I regret now that we hot glued all over it, because I would love to return that way-too-much-money-for-a-chair purchase)

Here are the mad scientists at work (chex mix kept us goin strong):

Here’s a close up (yeah, I know it looks like a bomb)

Or a shark. rar!

And here it is with fabric switches attached (before all went to hell):

Leave a Reply

